Being Mama

Cutest thing ever.

Matchsticks

On a day that people celebrate Mothers’Day, I think about two small little kiddos who’ve made me a mother. They entered my life & turned it inside out, upside down, for better & for worse. But with each passing day of being their Mama, I realise motherhood isn’t about me making them who I want them to be, rather, its God making me who He wants me to be. That’s right. I don’t know if I’ve made a difference to their lives by being a sahm. There are days when I doubt it. But one thing for sure. I know they have changed me into a better person. They’ve made me a Mama, & it’s good enough for me.

As I lie down next to my firstborn before she sleeps, she will talk through her day, sing songs she has learnt, and chatter chatter chatter. These past 2 nights, in…

View original post 79 more words

Leave a Reply

